Lens-Artists photo challenge : Blue…

 

blue (3 of 4)_3594x2450With spring arriving next month the Grevillea are approaching their peak flowering period and the combination of yellow flowers and blue sky is a match to take my breath away.

dragon fruit corner sunset 025_4000x3000

These “shabby-chic” chairs are a patch of blue as though dropped down from the above sky into my favourite corner. Were I can sit with Buddha by my side, maybe with a cup of coffee or a glass of wine and contemplate what I am going to do next in the garden.

Here is an update…

Remember in June when Jack did a major prune of the paperbark tree? I wondered if it would survive.paperbark prune 024_5184x3888Well, 6 weeks later, look carefully at it now…blue (1 of 4)_2290x2653I’m joining the Len’s Artist Photography Challenge

 

Guidelines:

  • Lens-Artists Photo Challenges are published every Saturday at 12 noon EST by one of our moderators. Post your reply any time before the next challenge is announced.

  • Tag your post with lens-artists  so others can easily find it in the WordPress Reader.

  • Remember to create a link to this post.

  • Subscribe to all 4 moderator blogs to receive the challenge each week.

Week 1 – Patti of https://pilotfishblog.com/

Week 2 – Ann-Christine aka Leya of https://lagottocattleya.wordpress.com/

Week 3 – Amy of https://shareandconnect.wordpress.com/

Week 4 – Tina of https://travelsandtrifles.wordpress.com/

53 comments

    • Oh you make me smile Tony. Remember it is winter (at least in name!!!) and at the moment very dry so I’m happy to see even those tiny shoots. Now it is started I think it will race away, especially if we get some rain soon….

      Liked by 1 person

      • You know, I can imagine winters that are much colder than ours. I can imagine summers that are warmer and humid. Yet, I can not imagine a dry winter. We get rain only in winter. We do not get much, but it is within the few winter months.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. These are lovely. The grevillea against the blue sky is really pretty. I like the distance shot of your garden. You certainly have created a lush environment in such a small space.

    Liked by 1 person

I would love to hear from you, leave a comment and we can start a conversation